Search Committee

The presidential search committee is composed of 17 university stakeholders, including eight trustees, five faculty, a trustee emerita, a staff member, the president-elect of the Student Association and the president-elect of the GW Alumni Association. In the spirit of the recently concluded Shared Governance initiative, the faculty selected are all either from the Faculty Senate or the Faculty Consultative Committee. The committee is charged with recommending the search firm, assisting in the formulation of desired presidential qualifications and bringing to the Board highly qualified candidates for its consideration. 


Headshot of Will Alexander

Will Alexander

B.S. ‘04, M.B.A. ‘06, GW Alumni Association President

Headshot of Marie Borum

Marie Borum

M.P.H. ‘95, D.Ed. ‘03, Professor of Medicine


Headshot of Roslyn M. Brock

Roslyn M. Brock

M.S. ‘89, Trustee, Chair of the Presidential Search Committee



Headshot of Grace Speights

Grace Speights

J.D. ‘82, Chair of the Board of Trustees, Ex-Officio


Headshot of James Tielsch

James Tielsch

Professor and Chair of the Department of Global Health, Chair of Faculty Senate Executive Committee, Vice Chair of the Presidential Search Committee



The Presidential Search Committee is staffed by Vice President Aristide Collins and Assistant Vice President Jonathan Post.